Hancock County among the handful areas receiving federal election monitors

by jovan1984


Sparta, Ga. — The gubernatorial midterm elections are on Tuesday morning, and people around the nation will be voting for the nation’s 45th president.

Unfortunately, there is no word on whether the United Nations will send badly-needed election observers to precincts around the nation.

However, we can confirm through Talking Points Memo that Hancock County, a Georgia county just outside of the Aiken Area to the west, will be among the areas getting Department of Justice election monitors in the wake of reports that armed and extremely dangerous Trump supporters are planning to send people to the polls in predominantly black precincts to deliberately suppress legitimate voters.

Below the fold is the complete list.

Bethel Census Area, Alaska; Dillingham Census Area, Alaska; Kusilvak Census Area, Alaska; Yukon-Koyukuk Census Area, Alaska; Maricopa County, Arizona; Navajo County, Arizona; Alameda County, California; Napa County, California; Siskiyou County, California; East Hartford, Connecticut; Farmington, Connecticut; Hartford, Connecticut; Middletown, Connecticut; New Britain, Connecticut; Newington, Connecticut; West Hartford, Connecticut; Hillsborough County, Florida; Lee County, Florida; Miami-Dade County, Florida; Orange County, Florida; Palm Beach County, Florida; Fulton County, Georgia; Gwinnett County, Georgia; Hancock County, Georgia; Chicago, Illinois; Cook County, Illinois; Finney County, Kansas; Orleans Parish, Louisiana; Quincy, Massachusetts; Dearborn Heights, Michigan; Detroit, Michigan; Hamtramck, Michigan; St. Louis, Missouri; Douglas County, Nebraska; Mineral County, Nevada; Washoe County, Nevada; Middlesex County, New Jersey; Cibola County, New Mexico; Kings County, New York; Orange County, New York; Queens County, New York; Cumberland County, North Carolina; Forsyth County, North Carolina; Mecklenburg County, North Carolina; Robeson County, North Carolina; Wake County, North Carolina; Benson County, North Dakota; Rolette County, North Dakota; Cuyahoga County, Ohio; Franklin County, Ohio; Hamilton County, Ohio; Allegheny County, Pennsylvania; Lehigh County, Pennsylvania; Philadelphia County, Pennsylvania; Pawtucket, Rhode Island; Providence, Rhode Island; Bennett County, South Dakota; Jackson County, South Dakota; Oglala Lakota County, South Dakota; Shelby County, Tennessee; Dallas County, Texas; Harris County, Texas; Waller County, Texas; San Juan County, Utah; Fairfax County, Virginia; Prince William County, Virginia, and Milwaukee, Wisconsin

The role of federal election monitors is to look over elections. However, they are only allowed if invited by local governmental officials. Hancock County, and the municipal governments of Sparta, Culverton and Mayfield, all agreed to invite federal monitors to the county.

Federal election observers can go uninvited. However, that is no longer allowed due to the judicially activist ruling in Shelby County, Ala. vs. Holder in 2013, which invalidated the powerful Section 4 of the Voting Rights Act of 1965. Conservatives cheered in glee over the ruling, and they have made sure to stand in the way of the real solutions to reverse the ruling.

This shows why the United Nations should be required to send their election observers into every precinct nationwide.