Green Bay City Clerk Kris Teske Demeans Political Process

by jovan1984

CAFFEINATED POLITICS

When first hearing about the news from Green Bay concerning the actions of the city clerk and the upcoming election I simply did not believe it since I read about it on Facebook.  I always want to double check most things I read there and it was only after seeking out a news site that I was left simply shaking my head.

Green Bay is the third largest city in our state and following the extremely long lines during the presidential primary a number of groups ranging from the Republican, Democratic, and Libertarian parties and the Black Student Union made what to most was a common-sense request.   They asked the city to simply place an early-voting location on campus to alleviate long lines.  But for some odd reason–which is not so hidden now–city officials ignored the request and allowed only one early-voting site for the entire city!  This would seem even to a middle grade…

View original post 515 more words

